Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Lori Cartwright!

Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: Pittsfield

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: Two girls

Q: What are their ages?
A: 3 and 6

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A: I work part-time in marketing at a paper bag manufacturing company (Wisconsin Converting, Inc.) and do freelance marketing as well (specializing in copy writing, graphic design & strategy).

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: Playing outside now that it’s getting nice out!!

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: We spend a lot of time at the Y doing gymnastics, swimming, family Zumba, etc. But really we have had a lot of great experiences all over – the NEW Zoo, Kidz Town, The Wildlife Sanctuary, Bay Beach…we get around. 🙂

Q: What has been your biggest challenge in parenting thus far?
A: Oh gosh…my biggest challenge is remembering to take time to have fun…apparently the dishes CAN wait. 😉

Q: What is your favorite thing to do for yourself when you have time?
A: Horseback riding (specifically, dressage). And I’m so glad my girls share a love of animals.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: Early bird…usually. But Daylight Savings Time has me a little messed up…it’s too dark!

Q: Share a funny quote from one of your kids:
A: My three-year-old recently told me that she loves someone but that she is not “in love” with them (apparently she already knows the difference)…and that she doesn’t want to be “in love”…except for the ring part. No clue where all this wisdom came from, but I admired her spunk!!

Thanks for sharing with us, Lori. Check back next week to meet another area mom!

(P.S. Let’s go mommy is in need of more submissions from moms, so please contact me if you are interested and willing to be featured:!!)

Latest Posts