Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Katie Wood!

Katie Wood 3


Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: Ashwaubenon

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: Two girls

Q: What are their ages?
A: 5 and 7

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A: No, however I am looking to go back when my youngest is in school full time.

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: Drawing with chalk outside when it is warm. We could sit out there for hours!

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: Any of the libraries! When it is warm in the summer we like to go swimming at Marquette Park, although I think this year we have to move up to the Resch Aquatic Center. Wildlife Sanctuary is always a hit too.

Q: What has been your biggest challenge in parenting thus far?
A: Remembering to have patience and understanding.

Q: What is your favorite thing to do for yourself when you have time?
A: Thrifting! I know all the best stores in a 30 mile radius! I also love to read. Both girls share a love of books as well. Thrifting and books is a bad combination!

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: Early bird. By the time 8PM rolls around I am done for!

Q: Share a funny quote from one of your kids:
A: We recently went on a vacation to Gulf Shores, AL and we were relaxing on the beach. My 7 year old was so excited to be there and was really enjoying herself. All of sudden I noticed that she was hanging back and not having fun. I asked her what was wrong and she tells me: “I was digging for shells and I found a shell that has legs.” She didn’t know that she had found a crab and it had scared her.

Thanks for sharing with us, Katie. Check back next week to meet another area mom!

(P.S. Let’s go mommy is still in need of more submissions from moms or dads, so please contact me if you are interested and willing to be featured:!!)

Latest Posts