Monday Mom

Monday Moms in Green Bay

Meet today’s Monday Mom, Lauren Peot.

Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: Suamico.

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: Two.

Q: What are their ages?
A: They are 3 and 2.

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where/what do you do?
A: Yes–I’m an Ultrasound Tech.

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: We love the NEW Zoo and Bay Beach!

Q: What has been your biggest parenting challenge so far?
A: My biggest parenting challenge has been having my children 11 months apart! It was extremely challenging in the beginning, but now they are very close and great friends!

Q: What is your favorite hobby when you have time for yourself?
A: Hiking with my dogs.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: I’ve always been an early bird, which comes in handy as a mom! 🙂

Q: A quote from one of your kids.
A: I was putting my kids to bed one night and I asked my 3 year old daughter what her favorite part of the day was (we had gone to the zoo and played at the park) and her response was “spending time with you Momma.” It melted my heart and reminded me of what is truly important to our kids.

Thanks for sharing with us, Lauren!

Monday Moms is BACK! We’re always looking for more Monday Mom submissions. Help us keep featuring new area moms by filling out the Monday Mom survey on the let’s go mommy website. You can find the link here. Or, if you would like to be featured, you can also email me at

Latest Posts