Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Jessica Welsing!

Q: What town/city do you live in?
A:  East Green Bay

Q: How many kids do you have?
A:  One daughter, Lyla

Q: What are their ages?
A:  3 1/2 

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A:  Yes. I work in Client Service at Ameriprise Auto and Home.

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: We love playing board games like Candy Land and Hi Ho Cherry-O. We also love doing arts and crafts and playing outside.

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: We love all of the typical places like Bay Beach and the New Zoo. Most recently we have discovered The CityDeck and love hanging out downtown watching the boats and playing in the splash pad.

Q: What has been your biggest parenting challenge thus far?
A: Lyla is extremely stubborn, so bed time is our biggest struggle. She always needs just ONE more kiss and hug, or she’s thirsty, or she has to go potty. Our bedtime routine takes forever because of this!

Q: What do you like to do when you have time for yourself?
A: I love to read, watch movies and do Pinterest crafts.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: I used to be a night owl…but being a mom has made me an early bird. I am always in bed by 9:30 at the latest.

Q: What is something not many people know about you?
A: I grew up on a small hobby farm and showed pigs and cows at the Brown County Fair from age 8 to 18. It was SO much fun and I learned so much. I recommend it to anyone who has the chance!

Thanks for sharing with us, Jessica! Check back next week to meet another area mom.

(P.S. Let’s go mommy is always in need of more submissions from moms or dads, so please contact me if you are interested and willing to be featured at It’s super easy!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts