Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Stacey Beltz!

Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: Green Bay

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: Four

Q: What are their ages?
A: 11, 8, 4 and 7 months

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A: I no longer work outside the home. I used to teach Kindergarten for 12 years before I started staying home with my kids.

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: I love to do seasonal art projects with my kids. I also love cuddling up and watching a movie and having popcorn with my kids…especially Disney movies!

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: We love to go to the park, storytimes at the library, playing in our backyard and going for walks.

Q: What has been your biggest parenting challenge thus far?
A: I would have to say my biggest challenge so far would be bedtime. Most nights it seems to be the craziest time of day.

Q: What is your favorite thing to do for yourself when you have time?
A: I love scrapbooking all my family’s wonderful memories. I don’t have a lot of time lately to do it, though. I like doing a lot of different crafting things…crochet is another one of my favorites.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: I am a total night owl. I love to stay up late!

Q: Share a funny quote from one of your kids.
A: One of the funniest things my 8 year old daughter has ever said was after her 5 year old Doctor checkup. She had gotten her shots at that appointment and I had just buckled her into her car seat and was starting the vehicle. All of a sudden I hear from behind me, “Mom, can’t you see I’m living in pain back here!”

Thanks for sharing with us, Stacey! Check back on another Monday to meet another area mom.

Let’s go mommy is always in need of more Monday Moms, so if you are willing to be featured, simply email lindy@letsgomommy.com. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest Posts