Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Christine Grzelak!


Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: Little Suamico

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: Three (two boys and one girl)


Q: What are their ages?
A: Daughter 11, son 6 and baby boy 8 weeks.

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A: I work as a supervisor and case manager for an employment and training program for adults with disabilities. It is extremely rewarding work!

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: We really enjoy being in our yard whether it’s playing, having a picnic, a campfire or just goofing around.

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: Green Bay has so many great options but we really enjoy anything by the water.

Q: If you had one parenting tip to share that has worked for you/helped you, what would it be?
A: It’s okay to not always have structured plans. Let your kids go outside and explore and be creative. Some of the best memories are made from spontaneous moments.

Q: What do you like to do when you have time for yourself?
A: I enjoy health and fitness, the outdoors, gardening and traveling.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: I’m not sure if I’m either but if I had to pick one, I’d say I’m more of an early bird.

Q: Share a funny quote from one of your kids.
A: From my 11-year old daughter: “Next time you cut the watermelon, could you cut it into triangles? I feel like it’s more pleasing that way.”

Thanks for sharing with us, Christine. Check back next week to meet another area mom!

(P.S. Let’s go mommy is always in need of more submissions from moms or dads, so please contact me if you are interested and willing to be featured at It’s super easy!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts