Monday Morning Moms in Green Bay

Meet Tammy Patt!

Q: What town/city do you live in?
A: My family and I moved to De Pere in October of 2015, before that we lived in Minnesota for 4 years.

Q: How many kids do you have?
A: 2 kids and 1 fur baby.

Q: What are their ages?
A: My daughter Novella is 2 years 5months, my son Wyatt is 6 1/2 months and Monty our grey talky cat will be 8 years this fall and is still all kitten!

Q: Do you work outside the home? If so, where & what do you do?
A: I am new to the stay-at-home mom scene and also sell children’s books for the company Usborne Books & More. My customers are able to have home parties or virtual Facebook parties to get a “hands on” experience with our books before deciding to buy. These parties come with many host perks. I joined this company after falling in love with their unique books!
If you are interested in learning more about Usborne Books or checking out my website, you can do so here.

Q: What is your favorite at-home activity to do with your kids?
A: I love playing pretend with my daughter, just watching my son grow and as a family we love to snuggle and read.

Q: Where is your favorite place around Green Bay to take your kids?
A: Being new-ish to the area we haven’t done a ton, but I think the play area inside the Bay Park mall is nice. We have also attended Green Bay Fusion’s toddler playtime–a great opportunity for the little ones to jump around. We really enjoy time outside and look forward to many new activities around the area starting this spring.

Q: If you had one parenting tip to share that has worked for you/helped you, what would it be?
A: I am a huge believer in letting your child be independent. Let them try, fail or succeed and they will learn from it. Maybe it’s because I was blessed with a strong-willed daughter, but giving her the chance to learn and do things for herself brings a smile to my face–watching her facial features as she works through the task at hand. I think it teaches good habits and lets her explore her limits. Of course it is always backed up with an open hand to help from mom or dad.

Q: What is your favorite thing to do for yourself when you have time?
A: My guilty pleasure is binge-watching Netflix. One of my favorite shows to watch by myself is Pretty Little Liars.

Q: Are you a night owl or an early bird (despite what you have to be as a mom)?
A: I’ve never been a late sleeper, despite the exhaustion some days.

Q: Share a funny quote from one of your kids.
A: My daughter learned what breasts were sooner than some children because I used a breast pump with my son. I explained what was happening. A few days later she walked in during a pumping session and with her magic wand in-hand she waved it around saying “bippity boppity boob”! (Pretty clever if you ask me.)

Thanks for sharing with us, Tammy. Check back next week to meet another area mom!

Latest Posts